Circuit Court Records
Grant Review Board

The Circuit Court Records Grants Review Board convenes twice each year to evaluate grant applications submitted by Virginia’s circuit court clerks and to award grant funds for processing, conserving, securing, and increasing access to circuit court records. The board is part of the Library of Virginia‚Äôs Circuit Court Records Preservation Program, which was established in 1991 to aid in preserving the records of the Commonwealth’s circuit courts. For further information on the program, please visit CCRP.

Circuit Court Records Grants Review Board Minutes

The board is comprised of six members: four circuit court clerks, appointed annually by the president of the Virginia Court Clerks’ Association; and two staff members from the Library of Virginia, currently the State Archivist and the Deputy of Collections and Programs.

Members of the 2019 Grants Review Board

The Honorable Kelly F. Duffy,
City of Bristol

The Honorable Gerald R. Goad,
Carroll County

The Honorable John Graham,
Smyth County

The Honorable Victoria Washington,
Charles City County (Non-Voting Member)

Vincent Brooks,
Senior Local Records Archivist

Michael Strom,
State Archivist & Director Government Services

facebook twitter youtube instagram linkedin